Back to homepage

Wundanyi is a town lying in the Taita Hills of southern Kenya, about 20 km west of Voi and about 4 km northeast of Ngerenyi.

Webuye is an industrial town in Bungoma East District, Bungoma county in the Western Province of Kenya. Located on the main road to Uganda, the

Watamu is a beach resort on the Indian Ocean coast of Kenya. It lies on a small headland, between the Blue Lagoon and Watamu Bay.

Wajir is a town in the North Eastern Province of Kenya. It is the capital of Wajir County.HistoryA cluster of cairns near Wajir are generally

Voi is the largest town in Taita-Taveta County in southern Kenya, Coast Province. It lies at the western edge of the Taru Desert, south and

Vihiga is a town in Kenya located on the eastern side of the Kakamega Forest. GeographyThe town is along the road between Kisumu and Kakamega, and

Thika is an industrial town in Central Province, Kenya, lying on the A2 road 40 kilometres (25 mi) north east of Nairobi, near the confluence

Takaungu is a small rural village located on the Kenyan Coast between Mombasa and Malindi, in the Kilifi District, Coast Province. It is 10 kilometres

Shimoni is a port village and tourist destination in south eastern Kenya near the border with Tanzania.General InformationThis small town is known for its British

Ruiru is a town in the Kiambu County of Kenya’s Central Province. Located within three kilometers of Nairobi's city boundary, Ruiru is a dormitory town

Nyeri (officially known as Nyeri Municipality) is a town in situated in the Central Highlands of Kenya, which was the administrative headquarters of the country's

Nyahururu is a town in Kenya, lying east of Nakuru. It is part of Laikipia District in Rift Valley Province. Despite this, Nyahururu formerly functioned

Narok (sometimes referred to as Narok Town) is a town west of Nairobi that supports Kenya's economy in south-west of the country, along the Great

Naro Moru is a small market town in central Kenya, lying on the Naro Moru River, between Nyeri and Nanyuki. Its main industry is tourism,

Nanyuki is a market town in central-east Rift Valley region of Kenya lying northwest of Mount Kenya along the A2 road and at the terminus

Namanga is a town in Kenya, lying on the border with Tanzania. It is in Kajiado District, Rift Valley Province. It is around 130 kilometers

Nakuru, the provincial capital of Kenya's Rift Valley province, with roughly 300,000 inhabitants, and currently the third largest urban centre in the country, lies about

Naivasha is a market town in Rift Valley Province, Kenya, lying north west of Nairobi. It is located on the shore of Lake Naivasha and

Murang'a (sometimes misspelled as Muranga) is a town in Central Province of Kenya. The town was previously called Fort Hall. It is the administrative centre

Mumias is a town in the Western Province of Kenya. The town has an urban population of 32.965 (1999 census) Mumias is the center of

Moyale is a market town on the border of Ethiopia and Kenya, which is split between the two countries: the larger portion is in Ethiopia

Mombasa is the second-largest city in Kenya, with a population of over one million people. A regional cultural and economic hub, Mombasa has a prominent

Meru is a town in formerly Eastern Province of Kenya. It is the headquarters of the Meru County, and the sixth largest urban centre in

Marsabit is a town in northern Kenya, located 170 km east of the center of the East African Rift at 37°58' E, 2°19' N (37.97°E,

Maralal is a small hillside market town in northern Kenya, lying east of the Loroghi Plateau within the Samburu District. It is the administrative headquarters

Mandera is a town in the North Eastern Province of Kenya. It is located at around 3°55′N 41°50′E, near the borders with Somalia and Ethiopia.DistrictsMandera

Malindi (once known as Melinde) is a town on Malindi Bay at the mouth of the Galana River, lying on the Indian Ocean coast of

Machakos is a town in Kenya, 64 kilometres southeast of Nairobi. It is the capital of the Machakos District in Eastern Province of Kenya. Machakos

Loiyangalani is a small town located on the southeastern coast of Lake Turkana in Kenya. The town has 1000 inhabitants (1999 census)[1]. Loiyangalani means "a

Lokichogio, also Lokichoggio or Lokichokio, is a town in the Turkana District, northwest of Kenya (4°12′00″N 34°21′00″E). It is often called Loki. The town lies

Lodwar is the largest town in northwestern Kenya, located west of Lake Turkana on the A1 road. Its main industries are basket weaving and tourism.

Lang'ata is a suburb of Nairobi in Kenya, lying south west of the city centre and east of Karen. The suburb consists of many smaller

Lamu or Lamu Town is a small town on Lamu Island, which in turn is a part of the Lamu Archipelago in Kenya.Lamu town is

Kitale is an agricultural town in western Kenya situated between Mount Elgon and the Cherangani Hills at an elevation of around 7,000 feet (2,100 m).

Kisumu is a port city in western Kenya at 1,131 m (3,711 ft), with a population of 394,684 (2009 census). It is the third largest

Kisii is a city located southwestern Kenya. It is the main urban and commercial centre in the Gusii Highlands. A vibrant town, the Kisii municipality

Kilifi is a town on the Kenyan coast, home to many resorts. It sits on the Goshi estuary of the Goshi River in Kenya. The

Kiambu is a town in Central Province, Kenya. It is located at around 1°10′1″S 36°49′19″ECoordinates: 1°10′1″S 36°49′19″E, in the elevation of about 1,720 m. It

Kericho is a Kenyan County located in the south-west of the country, located within the highlands west of The Kenyan Rift Valley. The capital of

Kapenguria is a town lying north east of Kitale on the A1 road in Kenya. Kapenguria is capital of the West Pokot County. Kapenguria forms

Kakuma is a town is located in Turkana District, in the northwestern region of Kenya. Kakuma is said to be a Swahili word for nowhere,

Kakamega is a town in western Kenya lying about 30 km north of the Equator. It is the headquarters of kakamega county. The town has

Kajiado is a town in the former Rift Valley Province, Kenya. The town is located 80 kilometres south of Nairobi, along the Nairobi – Arusha

Isiolo is a town in the Eastern Province, Kenya. It is situated in the Upper Eastern sub-region, and lies 285 kilometres north of Nairobi, the

Homa Bay is a bay and town on the south shore of Winam Gulf of Lake Victoria, in western Kenya. It lies near Mount Homa